Participation is open to all young people as well as young initiatives having something to say and wanting to speak out their demands. With the festival, we create a room for dialogue – either right in the centre of the city or at the state parliament – and set a framework. Here, you can:

Define themes

The discussions are at the heart of the matter and offer space for you to discuss with initiatives, politicians and experts about the future of our city - ever since 2001. At the HangOut, it is easy to have a chat over a snack.

Form gangs

Berlin is big, and the landscape of young initiatives and dedicated visionaries is dynamic. We would like to invite you to get to know new faces and ideas and to find fellow activists for you political demands – because you achieve more together.

Get active

Instead of just passing out dry information, selected initiatives invite you at over 40 campaign stands to get active right away, e.g. at the Europe Twister, in an upcycling workshop or by showing you how to make stencils. In addition, there is enough room for your own ideas such as the #whitedovechallenge by Georg-Büchner-Gymnasium.

Simply shine

Shine bright like a diamond: Here Berlin showcases what it can do. At #jufo, young artists, among them slam poets, dancers, musicians and perfomers, are given a stage and an audience from all over the city. They are being supported by newcomers and experienced stars such as Jilet Ayşe at #jufo16.

Einen Tag lang geht es um die großen, dabei auch konkreten Fragen: Wie wollen wir in dieser Stadt zusammen leben, lernen und wohnen. Vom Skaterpark im Kiez, queerer Schulpolitik bis hin zur Frage, wer eigentlich wählen darf und warum – die Themen setzen die Jugendlichen selbst; in Diskussionen, Workshops und auf der Bühne stellen sie Politiker*innen zur Rede und verschaffen ihren Forderungen Gehör.

Themen setzen

Die Diskussionen sind das Herzstück und bieten Raum für euch, um mit Initiativen, Politiker*innen und Expert*innen über die Zukunft unserer Stadt zu diskutieren– und das seit 2001. Im Hang-Out kann man auch ganz informell bei einem Snack ins Gespräch kommen.

Banden bilden

Berlin ist groß, die Landschaft junger Initiativen und engagierter Köpfe mit Visionen dynamisch. Wir wollen euch dazu einladen, neue Gesichter und Ideen kennenzulernen und für eure politischen Forderungen Mitstreiter*innen zu finden – denn gemeinsam erreicht man mehr.

Aktion starten

Aktion starten Anstatt nur dröge Infos zu verteilen, laden euch ausgewählte Initiativen an über 40 Aktionsständen dazu ein, gleich aktiv zu werden, z.B. beim Europa-Twister, in einer Up-Cycling-Werkstatt oder sie zeigen euch, wie man Stencils herstellt. Daneben gibt es genügend Raum für eure Ideen wie etwa die #whitedovechallenge des Georg-Büchner-Gymnasiums.

Einfach glänzen

Hier zeigt Berlin, was es kann. Junge Künstler*innen, darunter Slam-Poet*innen, Tänzer*innen, Musiker*innen und Performer*innen, bekommen beim #jufo eine Bühne und Publikum aus der ganzen Stadt.